Fresh Start for Paola’s Corner

So its the beginning of the new year, and yes I know my first blog for the year is already late, but let me tell you something. So much has been going on this year. First of all, Luna literally holds me captive and makes me work 6 days a week which is why I have no social life anymore which is so depressing. Also, this whole prom fiasco is going on and I’m still wondering if I’m even going, or if I’ll be able to find a dress or a date, so much. Okay, well all of that would have to be a completely separate blog so let’s not talk about that right now. On the other hand, I think my first semester grades turned out pretty good. I got all A’s and one B in AP US History, which I think is a big accomplishment considering that class is one of the hardest classes I think I’ve ever taken. We also chose our song for our kinetic typography project and of course I chose the best song of the century, Don’t Stop Believing by Journey. Although, I would have preferred to have the Glee version of the song instead of the Journey version, it will just have to do. This has been my favorite song since I was about 8 or 9 years old so I think that when choosing my song there was no doubt in my mind that I was gonna do Don’t Stop Believing. In After Effects I learned how to add in a sound-wave that syncs up to the song, it follows all the beats in the song and can change colors at the same time. Also, Jake taught me how to animate png images that I have created in the video. So, because of learning that, I have so many new animating ideas that I want to do for my video. Up to this point, all I’ve really done on my project is enter the song into after effects and add on a couple of lines.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *