09/11/17

This week at AAST was a very eventful week for me. I joined Yearbook, Student Council, and I’m joining TSA. I also presented my first project in DC about Animation in Social Media. I wasn’t as nervous as I thought I would be but I definitely need to work on looking at my audience more and not stuttering. I also need to work on staying up to present longer, once i’m by the board i feel like i’m ready to present but as soon i start to talk i get jittery. I really enjoyed Ella’s presentation on Documentary Photography. I loved learning about Photographers that travel the world to capture photos that express so much emotion. This week was also my first week at AAST that i finally felt good about going here. The first week I felt like I had made a mistake and that maybe I should just reconsider going back to my base school. Now I feel very pleased with my decision on staying at AAST and my decision on joining D.C. I’ve made so many new friends and a lot of them have similar interest as me. I feel like I will really enjoy DC and all the programs and skills that we’re gonna learn. I decided what I was going to submit to the state fair as well and I am submitting a piece under photography. I’m finally getting good at all this camera stuff and i really enjoy working with and editing photos. Maybe I’ll enjoy it more than animation. This week I got my results for my career assessments and i was very surprised with my results. I got a lot of results that consisted with either teaching or jobs involving children. I never really thought about being a teacher let alone a kindergarten teacher before but I actually would really enjoy getting to teach little kids. My other two options that I really enjoyed getting and did a little research on was Graphic Designer and Veterinarian. My favorite result that I got was Veterinarian because i would really love to get a job where i can help animals.

4 thoughts on “09/11/17

  1. If you want to keep this backgound you will need to use a larger font or a bold font because this was extremely difficult to read.Actually that background is not a good example of a design element to put text on. It would be better if it was just used for the heading of the page.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *